Contact Webmaster

Acton-Boxborough Performing Arts Calendar

2017-2018


Board Meetings

Band Snack Schedule

Choral Schedule

Procenium Circus

Date Day Time Event
June 2017
Jun. 6, Jun. 13, Jun. 20, Jun. 27

Tue.

6-8 pm Color Guard Pre Camp Rehearsals - outside near gazebo or in auditorium commons if raining
July 2017
Jul. 11, Jul. 18, Jul, 25 Tue. 6-8 pm Color Guard Pre Camp Rehearsals - outside near gazebo or in auditorium commons if raining
August 2017
Aug. 1, Aug. 8, Aug. 15 Tue. 6-8 pm Color Guard Pre Camp Rehearsals - outside near gazebo or in auditorium commons if raining
Aug. 10, Aug. 17 Thu. 12-5 pm

Percussion pre-camp rehearsal

Aug. 21 Mon 2:30-3:30 Solar Eclipse Viewing Event, Leary Field
Aug. 21-25 Mon.- Fri. 9 am-9 pm Band Camp (Fri. 9 am - 3 pm)
Aug. 22-24    

HS Musical auditions

Aug. 23 Wed. 7:30-8:30 pm ABFOM 101 - new music parents - RJ Grey JHS Band Room
Aug. 26 Sat. 9 am-3 pm ABFOM Car Wash
Aug. 28 Mon. 8:30 am-1:00 pm ABRHS Chorus Camp
Aug. 28 Mon. 1-6 pm

Musical Boot Camp

Aug. 29 Tue. 10 6 pm Musical Boot Camp
Aug. 29 - Oct. 24 Tue. 6-9 pm Marching Band and Color Guard Rehearsal - Every Tuesday through October 24
Aug. 31 - Oct. 26 Thu. 6-9 pm Color Guard Sectional Rehearsal - Every Thursday through October 26
September 2017
Sep. 4 Mon. 10 am Labor Day Parade - Marlborough
Sep. 5 Tue.   Dessert sale begins
Sep. 8 Fri. 6 pm Chelmsford HS @ AB
Sep. 15 Fri. 6 pm Reading @ AB
Sep. 19 Tue. 6 pm ABFOM General Meeting, RJ Grey Jr High Auditorium
Sep. 23 Sat. 11 am AB @ Barnstable - tentative
Sep. 28 Thu. 6 pm CC @ AB
October 2017
Oct. 6 Fri. 5 pm AB @ Cambridge
Oct. 8 Sun. 10 am Columbus Day Parade
Oct. 12 Thu.   Dessert sale orders due
Oct. 13 Fri. 6 pm LS @ AB
Oct. 16 - Oct. 18 Mon. - Wed.   HS Musical dry tech
Oct. 16 - Oct. 18 Mon. - Wed. 2:40- 5 pm Cabaret Auditions
Oct. 20 Fri. 6 pm Waltham @ AB
Oct. 21 Sat. TBA MICCA District Marching Band Show - Wakefield, MA
Oct. 27- Oct. 29 Fri, Sat, Sun. TBA HS Musical
Oct. 27 or Oct. 28 Fri. or Sat

TBA

Tentative Playoff
Oct. 29 Sun. TBA MICCA Finals - HS Marching Band - Lowell
November 2017
Nov. 3 - Nov. 5 Fri, Sat, Sun. TBA HS Musical
Nov. 3 or Nov. 4 Fri. or Sat. TBA Tentative Playoff
Nov. 10 or Nov. 11 Fri. or Sat TBA Tentative Playoff
Nov. 12 - Nov. 15 Sun. - Wed. TBA Cabaret dry tech
Nov. 17 - Nov. 18 Fri., Sat. 7:00 pm Cabaret
Nov. 18 Sat. 9-11 am Dessert sale order pickup
Nov. 18 Sat. TBA Eastern District Senior Auditions
Nov. 19 Sun.

TBA

Haverhill Parade - VERY TENTATIVE
Nov. 23 Thu. 8:00 am AB @ Westford Academy - Happy Thanksgiving!
Nov. 26 Sun. 10 am Christmas Parade - Quincy, MA
Nov. 30 Thu. TBA JHS Musical
December 2017
Dec 1-3 Fri., Sat., Sun. TBA JHS Musical
Dec. 8 Fri. 6 - 9 pm Tunes and Tapas
Dec. 12 Tue. 7 pm ABRHS Winter Concert
Dec. 13 Wed. 7 pm ABRHS Winter Concert - snow date
Dec.27-30 Thu.-Sat. TBA Citrus Parade / Orlando, FL Trip!
January 2018

Jan. 4 - 6

Thu., Fri., Sat. TBA Class Plays
Jan. 5-6 Fri., Sat. TBA Eastern District Senior Festival
Jan. 9 Tue. 7 pm JHS Band Winter Concert
Jan. 10 Wed. 7 pm JHS Band Winter Concert - snow date
Jan. 17 Wed. 7 pm JHS Chorus & Strings Winter Concert
Jan. 18 Thu. 7 pm JHS Chorus & Strings Winter Concert - snow date
Jan. 20 Sat TBA MMEA All-State Auditions
Jan. 27 Sat. TBA Eastern District Junior Auditions
February 2018
Feb. 9 - 10 Fri. - Sun. TBA State Play - home perf.
Feb. 13 - 14 Tue. - Wed. 7 pm Pan Choral Concert
Feb. 15 Thu. 7 pm Pan Choral Concert - snow date
March 2018
Mar. 7 Wed 7 pm Combined Strings Concert
Mar. 9 - 10 Fri., Sat. TBA Eastern District Junior Festival
Mar. 1 - 3 Thu. - Sat. TBA MMEA All State Festival
Mar. 14 Wed. 7 pm Steppin' Out Band Concert
Mar. 15 Thu. 7 pm Steppin' Out Band Concert - snow date
Mar. 30 - Apr. 1 Fri. - Sun. TBA Blanchard Band MICCA
April 2018
Apr. 6 Fri. 7 pm Swing Night
Apr. 27 - 29 Fri. - Sun. TBA HS Spring Play
May 2018
May 4 - 5 Fri. - Sun. TBA HS Spring Play
May 8 Tue. 7 pm ABRHS Spring Concert
May 10-11 Thu - Sat

TBA

JHS Spring Play
May 12 Sat. 7:30 pm Spring Jam - a capella
May 15 Tue. 7 pm JHS Band Spring Concert
May 16 Wed. 6 - 10 pm ABRHS Music Department Banquet
May 22 Tue. 7 pm JHS Chorus & Strings Spring Concert
May 23 Wed. 6 pm PC Banquet
May 25 Fri. TBA Great East Festival - Grade 8
May 25, 26 Fri., Sat. 6:30 pm Madrigal Dinner
May 28 Mon. 10 am Memorial Day Parade - HS/JHS/Elem. Bands
June 2018
June 1 Fri. 4:30 pm ABRHS Graduation Ceremony

Times are report times unless otherwise noted.