Contact Webmaster

Band Half-time Snack Schedule

2016

Friday, Sept .9:  Percussion Last Name A-M
Friday, Sept. 16:  Percussion Last Name N-Y
Friday, Sept. 23: Flutes Last Name B-K/Tenor Sax
Friday, Sept. 30:     Flutes Last Name L-Y
Friday, Oct. 14:  Clarinets
Saturday, Oct 15 (MICCA Wakefield) Alto Saxophones
Friday, Oct. 21:  Color Guard

Sunday, Oct 23 (MICCA Lowell):

Trumpets
Fri. Oct. 28 or Sat. Oct. 29 T-bones/Baritone/Tenor Sax
Fri. Nov. 4 or Sat. Nov. 5: Sousa/Mellophones/D.Majors
Fri. Nov. 11 or Sat. Nov. 12: Leftovers
Thanksgiving, Nov. 24:  Leftovers

If your snack day got rained out, you aren't off the hook.  

Please still bring a snack to any of the remaining games or MICCA events.

It's football season and that means half-time snacks for the AB Marching Band and Color Guard. The Band and Color Guard members are responsible for bringing the food, and the Friends of Music provides the beverages. I have assigned a game to every section, so that each band member brings snacks for just one game. IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO BRING A SNACK FOR THAT GAME!

Everyone can access the schedule on the ABFOM.ORG website.  A schedule will be posted in the band room.  And we ask the section leaders to please remind their section of their snack duty.  It also helps if you put your assigned snack date on your calendar now.

Please bring a minimum of 2-3 DOZEN individually packaged snacks.  This means 24-36 snack items to share.  The snacks should be in disposable packaging.  Bring the snacks with you to the school when you drop off your child, and leave them on the sidewalk by the band door entrance.  We'll take them from there.

Snack suggestions:  cookies, pretzels, donut holes, brownies, Doritos, apples, dessert bars, rice krispie bars, grapes, chips, cut-up bagels, fruit snacks, granola bars, mini-bagels.  We do have some nut allergies, so please do not bring snacks which contain nuts.  Please remember to bring your snack as assigned below so that there will be enough food for everyone.  If you do end up forgetting your snack your week, please bring it to the next game so we don't run out of snacks at the end of the season. 

Questions?  Contact Judy Holmes or Nancy Cataldo email: cataldoandholmes@verizon.net   phone: 978 394 6370 

Thank you!!